MASTS Registered HSE Scientific Divers

Below is a list of divers who are HSE quailfied and willing to assist with scientific diving activities.
Name Institution/Location HSE certification Contact email
Tania Mendo University of St Andrews  (Scottish Oceans Institute)

Diver Accreditation Scheme - Part 1 SCUBA to 30 metres (ADAS-Australia)

tm96@st-andrews.ac.uk

Alexander Robertson-Jones Heriot Watt University

Divemaster, EFR course, some underwater photography experience

A.Robertson-Jones@hw.ac.uk

Alexander Coram University of St Andrews HSE Part IV

alexcoram@gmail.com

Jennifer Loxton ERI - Thurso Divemaster jennifer.loxton@uhi.ac.uk
Karen Boswarva SAMS - Oban BSAC Dive Leader and Open Water Instructor, HSE Part IV karen.boswarva@sams.ac.uk
Ashley Cordingley Heriot Watt - Edinburgh HSE Part 4 ashley.cordingley@gmail.com
Jose Franco Heriot Watt - Edinburgh HSE Part IV (Scuba) J.FarinasFranco@hw.ac.uk
Joanne Porter Heriot Watt - Stromness BSAC Advanced Diver/CMAS 3* j.s.porter@hw.ac.uk
Flora Kent SNH Divemaster Flora.Kent@snh.gov.uk
James Mair Heriot Watt - Edinburgh HSE Part IV/68/84 - issued 1984 j.m.mair@hw.ac.uk
William (Bill) Sanderson Heriot Watt - Edinburgh BSAC Advanced (=CMAS 3*)  Scientific Aceological ACOP w.g.sanderson@hw.ac.uk
Dan Harries Heriot Watt - Edinburgh HSE Part IV d.b.harries@hw.ac.uk
Robert Cook Heriot Watt - Edinburgh HSE PSD (part IV) rlc4@hw.ac.uk
Jack Sheehy Heriot Watt - Orkney HSE Part IV; PADI MSDT Instructor; TDI Full cave diver; RYA Dayskipper with theory up to and including Ocean Yachtmaster Jack Sheehy
Tom Wilding SAMS - Oban HSE Part IV (SCUBA) tom.wilding@sams.ac.uk
Elaine Azzopardi SAMS - Oban HSE Part IV (SCUBA) with surface supply endorsement (DP-1) elaz@sams.ac.uk
Andrew Mogg SAMS- Oban HSE Part IV (SCUBA) with surface supply endorsement (DP-1) andrew.mogg@sams.ac.uk
Hugh Brown Tritonia - underwater research and dvelopment HSE Part IV (SCUBA) with surface supply endorsement (DP-1) and MCA Master 200gt hugh.brown@tritoniascientific.co.uk
Simon Thurston SAMS - Oban HSE Part IV (SCUBA) with surface supply endorsement (DP-1) srth@sams.ac.uk
Martin Sayer SAMS - Oban HSE Part IV (SCUBA) with surface supply endorsement (DP-1) mdjs@sams.ac.uk
Frithjof Kuepper Oceanlab - Aberdeen HSE Scuba IV fkuepper@abdn.ac.uk
Deborah McNeill University of Glasgow BSAC Advanced / Advanced Instructor deborah.mcneill@glasgow.ac.uk
Sophie Elliott University of Glasgow HSE Scientific Diver - CMAS 3* sophie_elliott@yahoo.com
David Bailey University of Glasgow BSAC Advanced Diver david.bailey@glasgow.ac.uk
Charlotte Hopkins University of Glasgow PADI divemaster c.hopkins.1@research.gla.ac.uk
Sebastian Jemmett Heriot Watt University CMAS 3*, RYA powerboat level2 sebjemmett@yahoo.com
Kieran Hatton Independent HSE Scuba/PartIV; rebreather trimix (multi unit) and instructor. PADI instructor and Open circit trimix instructor. divingindepth@gmail.com
Tudor Sartain Independent HSE Part IV. Commercial scalloping; Hyperbaric chamber attendant/operator, diver medic technician, European scientific diver. >300 commercial dives and working 'pot' dives - keen for scientific dive work. Ongoing powerboat level 2 and short range VHF qualifications. tudorsartain@gmail.com
Highland Diver Independent PADI Divemaster / Assistant Instructor; PADI Nitrox; PADI O2 Provider; PADI EFR; STCW 1st Aid / Firefighting / Safety Awareness; STCW Sea Survival; RYA SRC VHF; MCA PPR; RYA Level 2 Powerboat (commercially endorsed); RYA Day Skipper / Chartwork theory; Up to date HSE commercial diving medical; Up to date MCA ENG1 medical. Can also provide boat charter ( 34' Offshore 105 with twin 300hp Ivecos, and 34' Cygnus with 200hp Caterpillar). Both boats are fully MCA coded and insured 60 miles offshore for 12 passengers, both are fully coded workboats with diver lift, Olex 3d plotter and all safety / navigational equipment plus catering facilities. The Cygnus also has a shellfish license, hydraulic hauler, 300bar compressor and nitrox facilities. Contact or see Highalnd Divers on Facebook
Mark James University of St Andrews HSE Part IV maj8@st-andrews.ac.uk